Company Magazine December 2011

For those of you who don’t follow me on Twitter I’d just like to shout from the rooftops that I have an article in a magazine this month.

Yes, a real life commissioned article written by me for a top selling women’s monthly magazine: Company Magazine.

Apologies for such a blatant plug, but I am so chuffed to be featured in a magazine as a writer and not just a disabled model. As someone who has been an avid reader of magazines for as long as I can remember, it feels like a great personal achievement.

The feaure I’ve written is based on my experiences of partying as a wheelchair user, it’s a light hearted take on some of the things that have happened on countless nights out in cities all over the world.

It’s not available to read online so you’ll need to go out and buy it, I hope you like it, if you do please let them know and I might get another commission!

Thanks

Sx

ps: a huge thank you to Victoria & Marie Claire at Company.

http://www.company.co.uk/

About Shannon Murray

I am an actress, broadcaster, writer and lawyer; not really that unusual but I am also paraplegic as a result of an accident as a teenager.
This entry was posted in Disability, Fashion, Published Articles, Randomness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

