The Conversation

Last week I was beyond excited to get one of my pieces published on a new US website, The Conversation. It’s a piece I wrote about my relationship with my legs, how my body image has evolved since my accident and how I deal with uncomfortable feelings thrown up by being a disabled woman.

The Conversation is a brilliant new network set up by Amanda de Cadenet, it originated as a website for guests to contribute personal experiences to share with the readers and this week it also launched as a an interview series on TV in the US, The Conversation with Amanda de Cadenet. It features interviews with great women such as Jane Fonda, Gwyneth Paltrow, Zoe Saldana and Sarah Silverman all discussing what it means to be female in 2012 among many other personal issues.

It’s a great place for diverse, interesting and inspiring women to share their stories, just as I did in the piece below. As I said, I’m really delighted to have been featured amongst such great contributors on the site so you’ll have to excuse the blatant self promotion!

http://www.theconversation.tv/truth-wisdom/legs/

Accompanying photo by Gemma Greaney

About Shannon Murray

I am an actress, broadcaster, writer and lawyer; not really that unusual but I am also paraplegic as a result of an accident as a teenager.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Body Image, Disability, Fashion, Published Articles, Sex & Relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Conversation

  1. amberpettell says:

    Reblogged this on unstopAble and commented:
    I’ve always loved this website and this may be my favorite interview yet. Not an element of disability that most outsiders think about but VERY relevant

Leave a Reply

